My Firsts

Standard

Today, I experienced a lot of firsts for 2012.

First time for me to reflect on how my life would have been if I hadn’t met Fil.

First swim this 2012 with Fil and Randolph at qc sports, followed by a hearty lunch with them and Derrick.

First time for me to have my iPod touch exchanged for a new one that will come to me in one month’s time — its button is hard to press and it is still under warranty.

First time to accept Fil’s offer to lend me his iPod touch while waiting for the new one.

First time to tutor my grade one students for more than two hours — I forgot to teach something that’s supposed to be part of their Chinese exam tomorrow, so I crammed it in their heads. Our normal Chinese tutorial sessions last 30 minutes to one hour.

First time to dine in Chicken Charlie this year.

First time to attend cell group this year.

First time to hire a professional artist to make a logo. I will share more about this when I have the result 😉

First time to feel envious about the fact that most of my cell group mates will go to Hong Kong tomorrow and we can’t go with them because of schedule conflict. 😦

First time I encounter the verse James 4:3 in my devotion. It says “When you ask, you do not receive, because you ask with wrong motives, that you may spend what you get on your pleasures.”

And that made me realize how selfish I am in my prayers! Well, I hope that God will correct me and teach me how to pray correctly.

A picture of our cell group, taken last December 2011

20120201-224355.jpg

One response »

any thoughts you'd like to share?

