A Copy of My Letter to Sykes

Standard

Greetings! My name is Shanda Lim-Uy, an events host, educator and a part-time student who normally takes the train (LRT2) to go to school. It always bothers me that there are men (and women) hanging around Gilmore LRT station, smoking. What bothers me most, is the trash that these people accumulate. There are Cigarette butts all over the vicinity, and not a trash can around.

I believe that these smokers are employees from your company, and I urge you to do something about it. Provide trash can perhaps? Designate a smoking lounge in your office area maybe? Though smoking in that area is not illegal, I believe that the act of littering in a public place (not to mention the air pollution it is causing) projects a bad image about your company.

I fervently hope that you will do your corporate responsibility and help keep the area clean. You are employing educated people, and that should show in the community of your workplace.
Thank you very much!

One response »

any thoughts you'd like to share?

