Youthful Look

Standard

Last year, I slept over my friend Beth’s house. I’ve always admired her for looking like a teenager, where in fact she is older than me. Her secret? Good genes and moisturizer.
The first one is something I don’t have. Coming from a long list of family members with impure skin, I tend to look older than I usually am. But moisturizer? Really? “and sun block,” she said. So I tried it. Went to the drugstore and got the cheapest but most reputable brand that I can find: PONDS. Anti-aging cream. For daytime (with SPF blah blah), nighttime, and one specially for the eyes.
Did it work? I really believe it did. A few weeks after regular application, people began to mistake me to be just a little over 20.

The wise man said, “Charm is deceptive, beauty is fleeting, but the woman who fears the Lord is to be praised.” (Proverbs). May God teach me how to be less vain and focus more on glorifying Him.

any thoughts you'd like to share?

