Looking for the perfect handbag

Standard

(photo taken from purseblog)

One accessory that I never leave home without, is my bag. Ten years ago, I couldn’t care less if the bag i was using was new or old, cheap or expensive, clean or dirty, original or fake. A bag used to be something you just put your necessities in. Kind of like a laundry basket or a shopping cart.

Now, everytime I meet up with a client carrying a sporty backpack or a cotton bag i just bought from SM, I feel inadequate. Let’s face it. We judge the book by its cover, and what we wear is a big part of it!

Here now is the gist of my dilemma. I want to buy a sturdy, classic bag I can use across time and season, fitting almost all types of outfit, with the least possible cost. Can anyone suggest a good brand, whether local or foreign?

any thoughts you'd like to share?

